top of page
Giving a Presentation

ABOUT PRIFIANT CAPITAL

Prifiant Capital helps businesses revise and optimize their capital

structure to achieve the shareholders objectives.

PROFILE

Alain_Photo_retouchée.jpg

Alain Beaudoin

President-founder

Prifiant Capital

Since 1995, Alain has represented several financial institutions and worked with both small and large businesses, both private and publicly held across multiple sectors including the service, retail, distribution, manufacturing, entertainment, education, communication, food, transport and construction sectors. Alain has been involved in numerous types of financing including inventory financing, traditional financing, factoring, asset based financing, subordinate financing, structured financing, syndicated financing, cash flow based financing and equipment financing totaling in excess of four billion dollars.

Alain was recognized as one of the best yearly performers on four occasions for three different financial institutions, clearly demonstrating his ability to obtain results within different business cultures. More recently, Alain participated in the creation of a new Montreal based short term interim financing fund helping businesses with pressing cash flow needs.

Alain is a strong social contributor and volunteer. Since 2012, Alain has been involved with young athletes at his local soccer club as a coach, as a member of the club's board of directors, as Treasurer and as club President since 2019. As president, Alain has reshaped the club to better meet need of the 1,300 young athletes by reviewing the processes, the financial priorities and ensuring that the budget of over $800,000 is respected, and that the 5 full-time employees and more than 45 part-time employees understood their role in the club’s mandate and deliver a better overall soccer playing experience.

Alain obtained a bachelor's degree in business administration concentration in accounting, a bachelor's degree in business administration concentration in finance and a certificate in economics from Bishop's University in 1994. A student-athlete throughout his studies, Alain was part of the Bishop's University Gaiters football team as a receiver and was named to the conference all-star team in 1992.

He and his wife are happy and proud parents of three athletic young girls.

OUR VALUES

Our core values have been acquired over many years in business and have been proven in many situations. These values form an integral part of any decision and subsequent action taken.

Integrity
A firm adherence to a code of especially moral values; incorruptibility.
At Prifiant Capital, we make the right decisions and do the right things even when no one is looking.

Transparency
Being characterized by perfect accessibility and openness of information especially concerning business practices.
At Prifiant Capital, we work with our clients in an open, effective and efficient manner to deliver timely results.

Equity
A focus on ensuring fairness according to natural law or natural right.
At Prifiant Capital, we value compensation in line with the quality of the work performed.

WHY PRIFIANT CAPITAL

Choosing Prifiant Capital is leveraging our extensive experience in financing required by businesses and our executional flexibility for the implementation of the defined strategies at an affordable cost for small and medium-sized companies.

The word PRIFIANT means "growth" in the Welsh language (Wales, United Kingdom). Business growth is essential to the financial survival and the achievement of entrepreneurs' long term goals. The personal growth of an individual is also essential to a life filled with accomplishment and sustained satisfaction.

The flag of Wales is the red dragon on a green and white background.
The motto of Wales is:
Y Ddraig Goch Ddyry Cychwyn (the Red Dragon inspires action).

No matter the strategic plans, advice, planning, brainstorming, no results can be achieved without ACTION!
At Prifiant Capital, we prioritize action in any plan or strategy as it is the cornerstone of achieving results.

PRIFIANT also represents the acronym of the following additional values: 
Professionalism, Respect, Imagination, Flexibility, Innovation, Action, Neutrality and Teamwork (P R I F I A N T).

bottom of page

À PROPOS DE PRIFIANT CAPITAL

Prifiant Capital aide les entreprises à réviser et optimiser leurs

structures de capital afin d'atteindre les objectifs des propriétaires.

PROFIL

Alain_Photo_retouchée.jpg

Alain Beaudoin

Président-fondateur

Prifiant Capital

Depuis 1995, Alain a représenté plusieurs institutions financières et a travaillé avec des petites et grandes entreprises, privées et publiques, dans plusieurs secteurs, notamment les services, la vente au détail, la distribution, la fabrication, le divertissement, l'éducation, la communication, l'alimentation, les transports et la construction. Alain a été impliqué dans de nombreux types de financement dont le financement d'inventaire, le financement traditionnel, l'affacturage, le financement d'actifs, le financement subordonné, le financement structuré, le financement syndiqué, le financement basé sur les flux de trésorerie et le financement d'équipement totalisant plus de quatre milliards de dollars.

 

Alain a été reconnu comme l'un des meilleurs performants annuels à quatre reprises pour trois institutions financières différentes, démontrant clairement sa capacité à obtenir des résultats dans différentes cultures d'affaires. Plus récemment, Alain a participé à la création d'un nouveau fonds de financement intérimaire à court terme basé à Montréal pour aider les entreprises ayant des besoins pressants de trésorerie.

 

Alain est un fort contributeur social et bénévole. Depuis 2012, Alain s'implique auprès des jeunes athlètes de son club de soccer local en tant qu'entraîneur, membre du conseil d'administration, trésorier et président de club depuis 2019. En tant que président, Alain a remodelé le club pour mieux rencontrer les besoins des 1 300 jeunes athlètes en examinant les processus, les priorités financières et en veillant à ce que le budget de plus de 800 000 $ soit respecté, et que les 5 employés à temps plein et les plus de 45 employés à temps partiel comprennent bien leur rôle dans le mandat du club et offrent une meilleure expérience globale de jeu du soccer.

 

Alain a obtenu un baccalauréat en administration des affaires concentration en comptabilité, un baccalauréat en administration des affaires concentration en finance et un certificat en économie de l'Université Bishop's en 1994. Étant athlète-étudiant tout au long de ses études, Alain a fait partie de l'équipe de football des Gaiters de l'Université Bishop's en tant que receveur et a été nommé dans l'équipe d'étoiles de la conférence en 1992.

 

Lui et sa femme sont d'heureux et fiers parents de trois jeunes filles athlétiques.

NOS VALEURS

Nos valeurs fondamentales ont été acquises au fil de nombreuses années en affaires et ont fait leurs preuves dans nombreuses situations. Ces valeurs font partie intégrante de toute décision et action ultérieure entreprise.

 

Intégrité
Une adhésion ferme à un code de valeurs surtout morales; incorruptibilité.
Chez Prifiant Capital, nous prenons les bonnes décisions et faisons les bonnes choses même lorsque personne ne regarde.

 

Transparence
Se caractérisant par une parfaite accessibilité et une transparence des informations notamment concernant les pratiques commerciales.
Chez Prifiant Capital, nous travaillons avec nos clients de façon ouverte, efficace et efficiente produisant des résultats en temps opportun.

 

Équité
Un accent sur la garantie de l'équité selon la loi naturelle ou le droit naturel.
Chez Prifiant Capital, nous valorisons la rémunération en fonction de la qualité du travail effectué.

POURQUOI PRIFIANT CAPITAL

Choisir Prifiant Capital, c'est tirer parti de notre vaste expérience en matière de financement requis par les entreprises et de notre flexibilité d'exécution pour la mise en œuvre des stratégies définies à un coût abordable pour les petites et moyennes entreprises.

 

Le mot PRIFIANT signifie « croissance » dans la langue galloise (Pays de Galles, Royaume-Uni). La croissance des entreprises est essentielle à leur survie financière et à la réalisation des objectifs à long terme des entrepreneurs. La croissance personnelle d'un individu est également essentielle à une vie remplie d'accomplissement et de satisfaction durable.

 

Le drapeau du Pays de Galles est le dragon rouge sur fond vert et blanc.
La devise du Pays de Galles est:
Y Ddraig Goch Ddyry Cychwyn (le Dragon Rouge inspire l'action).


Quels que soient les plans stratégiques, les conseils, la planification, le brainstorming, aucun résultat ne peut être atteint sans ACTION!
Chez Prifiant Capital, nous priorisons l'action dans tout plan ou stratégie, car c'est la pierre angulaire de l'atteinte des résultats.

 

PRIFIANT représente également l'acronyme des valeurs supplémentaires suivantes: Professionnalisme, Respect, Imagination, Flexibilité, Innovation, Action, Neutralité et Travail d'équipe (P R I F I A N T).